

eureka

Suite 2C/D, Level 2 7 Short Street QLD 4215 PO Box 10819, Southport BC QLD 4215

Phone: 07 5568 0205 Fax: 07 5302 6605 Email: admin@eurekavillages.com.au

For immediate release to the market
Eureka Group Holdings Limited

ASX Announcement

ASX Code: EGH

7 September 2018

## **COURAN COVE SETTLEMENT AND TERRANORA UPDATE**

## **Couran Cove**

On 30 August 2018, Eureka Group Holdings Limited (ASX: EGH) (Eureka) announced it had entered into various agreements in relation to its investment in the Couran Cove Resort on South Stradbroke Island.

Eureka is pleased to confirm that the following transactions have occurred today:

- the sale of 28 cabins and apartments owned by Eureka for \$2.01 million has completed, and proceeds have been received in cash; and
- Eureka has received a lump sum loan repayment of \$1.59 million in cash.

As a result of these transactions, the conditions precedent to the agreements have now been satisfied.

Further details in relation to Eureka's remaining Couran Cove investment can be found in Eureka's ASX announcement of 30 August 2018.

## **Terranora**

In relation to the Terranora project, Eureka advises that Tweed Shire Council has approved and endorsed the two lot subdivision. This an important milestone for the project and the two lot subdivision will now proceed to titling.

The 61 lot strata subdivision is close to finalisation with Tweed Shire Council currently assessing satisfactory completion of plans and works against approval conditions. Once Council consent is obtained, the titles will follow enabling the sales process to be accelerated.

For further information, contact Murray Boyte, Executive Chair on 07 5568 0205.

## **About Eureka Group Holdings Limited**

Eureka Group Holdings Limited is a publicly listed company with offices in Brisbane and the Gold Coast and is one of the largest providers of quality and affordable seniors' rental accommodation in Australia.

Eureka owns or manages over 40 villages comprising over 2,000 individual units of quality accommodation throughout Queensland, New South Wales, Victoria, South Australia and Tasmania.